To allow employees time to enjoy the holiday season, the Mason County Board of County Commissioners has authorized the following 2014 Holiday Schedule:
The Board of County Commissioners meeting on December 23, 2014 will be
at 9:00 AM rather than 6:00 PM.

All County Offices have been authorized to closed at 3:00 PM on Wednesday, December 24, 2014 and December 31, 2014 - The switchboard will also close at 3:00 PM on those dates with a revised message directing people to the court offices. Offices that are mandated by Washington State Law (Courts) will remain open until 4:30 PM on those days.

All County Offices will be open for business during regular hours on
Friday, December 26, 2014 and January 2, 2015.  
2014 Tax Foreclosure Sale date is January 9th, 2015  
Mason County Washington - Government Information
Mason Couty Home Mason County Employment Mason County Forms and Brochures Mason County Phone  Numbers and Addresses Mason County Campus Map
Mason County Code & Regulations Mason County Community Links Mason County Tourism Mason County Site Search Mason County Advisory Boards Ask questions
Utilities and Waste Home
Solid Waste Home

Waste Reduction tips

Recycling Information

Garbage Disposal information
     Disposal Fees

Household Hazardous Waste information

Solid Waste Planning

Education Programs


Utilities Home

Be Water Wise

Beards Cove


North Bay


Contact Us:
Office (360) 427-9670 ext 207
Mon - Fri
100 W Public Works Dr.
Shelton, WA 98584
Utilities and Waste Management is a Division of Mason County's Public Works Department.
Brian Matthews, PE
Mason County Utilities and Waste Management

Mason County Utilities and Waste Management is a Division of the Mason County Public Works Department. It is responsible for managing water, waste water and solid waste facilities in the unincorporated areas of Mason County.

This includes operations of the Rustlewood and Beards Cove water systems and the Rustlewood, North Bay/Case Inlet, and Belfair water reclamation/sewer collection and treatment facilities.

The Division also manages solid waste, recycling and household hazardous waste collection at the Union, Hoodsport and Belfair Drop Box stations and at the Eells Hill Transfer Station near Shelton.

Click on the links to the left for information on programs and services.

Click below for current program news.

Deputy Director
Utility & Waste Management
(360) 427-9670 ext. 652

Solid Waste Facility
(360) 427-9670 ext. 271