Many public records are available on our website. Please click on the applicable agency below for records available online.

For access to Mason County public records which are not available online, please fill out the Public Records Request Form and send to the applicable agency listed below.

If you are unsure of the agency, check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Refer to Mason County’s Public Records Policy regarding the inspection and copying of public records.

Exemption and Prohibition Statutes Not Listed in the Public Records Act

Agency Contact (360) 427-9670
or
(360) 275-4467
Extension
Fax
(360)
Assessor
P.O. Box J
Shelton, WA 98584
Patti McLean
PMcLean@co.mason.wa.us
498 427-7792
 
Auditor
P.O. Box 400
Shelton, WA 98584
Jill Tullar
JTullar@co.mason.wa.us
432 427-1753
 
Board of Equalization
411 N. 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Becky Rogers
rsr@co.mason.wa.us
397 427-8439
 
Commissioners
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Melissa Drewry
MDrewry@co.mason.wa.us
589 427-8437
 
Community Services - Building
615 W Alder St
Shelton, WA 98584
Kristopher Nelsen
KNelsen@co.mason.wa.us
359 427-7798
 
Community Services - Planning
615 W Alder St
Shelton, WA 98584
Kell Rowen
KRowen@co.mason.wa.us
365 427-7798
 
Coroner
P.O. Box 1759
Shelton, WA 98584
Wes Stockwell
WesS@co.mason.wa.us
752 N/A
 
Facilities
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Kelly Frazier
KellyF@co.mason.wa.us
519
 
Human Resources
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Becky Rogers
rsr@co.mason.wa.us
268 427-8437
 
Indigent Defense
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA  98584
Sonja Asche
Saa@co.mason.wa.us
598 427-7757
 
Information Technology
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
TJ Cannon
toddc@co.mason.wa.us
501 427-8437
 
Parks & Trails
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Anne Voice
AnneV@co.mason.wa.us
535 427-7765
 
Prosecutor
P.O. Box 639
Shelton, WA 98584
Tim Whitehead
TimW@co.mason.wa.us
417 427-7754
 
Public Health
415 N 6th St
Shelton, WA 98584
Shelly Bellisle
ShellyB@co.mason.wa.us
400 427-7787
 
Public Works
100 W Public Works DR
Shelton, WA 98584
Amy Braakman
AmyB@co.mason.wa.us
450 427-7783
 
Sheriff
P.O. Box 1037
Shelton, WA 98584
Tami Beyer
TBeyer@co.mason.wa.us
313 426-0567
 
Treasurer
P.O. Box 429
Shelton, WA 98584
Lisa Frazier
Emf@co.mason.wa.us
475 427-7267
 
Utilities & Waste Management
100 W Public Works Drive
Shelton, WA 98584
Merrilee Kenyon
MerrileeK@co.mason.wa.us
388 427-7783
 
WSU Extension Office
303 N 4th ST
Shelton WA 98584
Lisa DeWall
LisaD@co.mason.wa.us
680 427-7264


*Under Nast v. Michels, 107 Wn.2d 300, 730 P.2d 54 (1986), Mason County’s Clerk of Court, District Court, Probation and Superior Court are not agencies as defined in the Public Disclosure Act.

To view the information available from these departments, click on the links above.