Mason County Civil Service

Civil Service is charged with the recruitment, testing, hiring, and promotion of all sheriff's office employees under Chapter 41.14 RCW.

The Board of County Commissioners appoints citizens of the county to serve on the Civil Service Commission. Each commissioner serves a six year term without compensation and cannot hold any salaried public office or engage in county employment, other than the commission duties, during their term. The terms of the commissioners do not run consecutively. Only two commissioners can be of the same political party.


Civil Service Commissioners:

  • Danielle Skeeters-Lindsey - Commissioner Chair
  • Brian Kelly - Commissioner
  • B. Dean Byrd - Commissioner

Mailing Address:

  • 411 North 5th Street
    Shelton WA 98584

Contact the Commission:

  • Meghan Andrews - Chief Examiner
    (360) 427-9670 ext 290